Google Can Use Your Name and Face in Their Ads…
Google recently updated its T&Cs so it can use your name, face, reviews, and social networking activity (like Google Plus +1s) in ads displayed to your friends – or anyone actually! But, it’s easy to opt out. Here’s how.
- Click and go directly to the “Shared Endorsements” Google+ settings page.
- Uncheck the box labeled “Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads.” Click Save.
- You will get a pop-up warning you that if you disable the feature, your friends won’t see your recommendations. Click Continue.